12 regional offices​ were established throughout the country, each of which functions as an independent administrative unit, under the close supervision and constant accompaniment of the census headquarters located in Jerusalem.

The structure of all the regional offices is identical, and includes all the types of personnel required for conducting the census. However, the number of positions in each regional office has been adjusted to the extent of the activity in each region, as well as the size of the population.

Organizationl Structure - regional office