​A local authority manages the local affairs of a locality or group of localities. There are three types of local authorities, based on their municipal status: municipal; local councils; and regional councils (a regional council includes multiple types of localities such as moshavim, kibbutzim, and rural localities). The local authority provides its residents with municipal services in many areas as specified by law. Information on this topic includes the distribution of local authorities by municipal status; population growth;  characterization of authorities by socio-economic level of the population; municipal services (education, infrastructure, sanitation, culture, water, etc.); and budget data.         ​

נושאי משנה




Statistics {{'Subject_PersonalStatistics_BoardGenerator' | toResource }} {{'Subject_PersonalStatistics_BoardGenerator' | toResource }}




{{ 'Subject_MomentOfStats_Header' | toResource }}

{{ indy.CbsIndicatorsLastValue| moveMinus }} {{ 'Subject_MomentOfStats_DataToDate' | toResource }}{{getDateType(indy.CbsLastUpdate, indy.CbsIndicatorsMOBILE_Text)}} {{ 'Subject_MomentOfStats_DataToDate' | toResource }}{{ indy.CbsLastUpdate | toMonthNameAndYear }}

  • {{ indy.LinkTitle }}




{{'Subject_additional_links' | toResource }}

{{'Subject_knasim_links' | toResource }}

{{'Subject_videos_links' | toResource }}

{{'Subject_pictures_links' | toResource }}